Access to Archives

Part of the UK archives network

Topham family of Middleham

The entire contents of this catalogue are shown below. Browse the hierarchical structure instead

Reference ZIF
Covering dates 16th cent-20th cent
Held by North Yorkshire County Record Office
Conditions of access Open
Creators Topham family of Middleham, North Riding of Yorkshire

Aysgarth, Arncliffe (WR), Bedale, Burneston, Burnsall (WR), Catterick, Cleasby, Coverham, Grinton, Kildwick (WR), Kirby Fleetham, Kirby Ravensworth, Kirby Wiske, Leake, Linton in Craven (WR), Masham, Middleham, Pickhill, Richmond, Ripon (WR), Scruton, Spennithorne, Thornton Steward, Wensley, Weston (WR), Witton East & West (992) 1555-1885; Coverham with Agglethorpe (52) 1682-1846; Carlton in Coverdale & Gammersgill (35) 1590-1852 [MIC 2288]
Thornton in Craven parish: Earby (1) 1617, Kelbrook (40) 1651-1799 [MIC 2739]
Bellerby manor court roll 1789 [MIC 657]
Co. Durham: Bowes, Brignall (9) 1723-1818; West Yorkshire: Otley, Keighley, Owston, Snaith, Thornton (56) 1516-1799; East Riding: Pocklington (2) 1802; Lancashire: Pennington, Ribby with Wrea (12) 1590-1753
Middlesex: Fulham, Tottenham, Edgeware, West Kensington (15) 1635-1884
Staffordshire: Kingston & Tutbury (2) 1669, 1747; Worcester (1) 1739; Kent or Surrey: Ewell (2) 1698; Deeds & papers of Baynes, Cookson, Straubenzee, Carr, Topham, Clough, Simpson, Cumby, Metcalfe, Goddard, Reed, Harrison, Veitch, Tweedy, Jepson, Terry families (290) 1591-1868; Legal papers & correspondence relating to the Caldbergh/Masham boundaries c1670-1884 [MIC 2229]
Stocks & shares papers, including Swale navigation, Linton Lock, railways, 1767-1887; tithe & enclosure papers for Thornton in Craven, Bainbridge, Carperby, Woodhall, Markse, East Scrafton, Harmby c1810-1848; Rentals & accounts for Braithwaite, Middleham, Coverham & elsewhere 1878-1939 [MIC 1346-7, 1378]

The contents of this catalogue are the copyright of North Yorkshire County Record Office
Rights in the Access to Archives database are the property of the Crown, © 2001-2014

The records described on this page are held by North Yorkshire County Record Office