Access to Archives

Part of the UK archives network

Gloucester Diocesan Records

The hierarchical structure of this catalogue is shown below. See the entire contents of the catalogue

Reference GDR
Covering dates 1541 - 2000
Held by Gloucestershire Archives
Extent 148 series
Conditions of access THESE RECORDS ARE IMMEDIATELY AVAILABLE FOR RESEARCH EXCEPT GDR/A17/16/1, D5/4/3, A17/10/7 - 26, A17/10/27 - 141 AND F7/23 - 37, 39 - 55 WHICH ARE CLOSED UNTIL 30 YEARS OLD AND A17/2/47 WHICH IS CLOSED UNTIL 100 YEARS OLD

Folder icon  Archdeacons of Cirencester and Cheltenham  GDR/APPENDIX 5  [n.d.]

These documents are held at Gloucestershire Archives

The Archdeaconry of Cirencester was constituted by Order in Council 30 Nov. 1882.
Henry Rudge Hayward 1882
John Stewart Sinclair 1908
Reginald Waterfield 1919
The Archdeaconry was re-constituted (with some changes of parishes) and renamed the Archdeaconry of Cheltenham by Order in Council 31 Oct. 1919.
Reginald Waterfield 1919
George Lawrence Harter Gardner 1920
Alan Whitmore Cornwall 1924
Frederick William Sears 1932
Edmund Theodore Murray 1943
Ronald Huntley Sutch 1951
George Francis Hutchins 1965

The contents of this catalogue are the copyright of Gloucestershire Archives
Rights in the Access to Archives database are the property of the Crown, © 2001-2014

The records described on this page are held by Gloucestershire Archives